Skip to content

Disney+ Launches 13 IMAX Enhanced Marvel Titles Today for Disney+ Day

IMAX Enhanced Marvel Titles

For the first time ever, fans will be able to stream some of their favorite Marvel titles in IMAX’s Expanded Aspect Ratio at home with IMAX Enhanced on Disney+, launching today, on November 12th, as part of Disney’s company-wide Disney+ Day global celebration.

The 13 titles available at launch include:

  • The Disney+ premiere of Marvel Studios’ Shang-Chi and The Legend of The Ten Rings
  • Iron Man
  • Guardians of the Galaxy
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
  • Captain America: Civil War
  • Doctor Strange
  • Thor: Ragnarok
  • Black Panther
  • Ant-Man and The Wasp
  • Captain Marvel
  • Avengers: Infinity War
  • Avengers: Endgame
  • Black Widow

Content availability varies by region.

Acording to Disney+, IMAX’s Expanded Aspect Ratio is 1:90:1, which offers up to 26% more picture for select sequences – meaning more of the action is visible on screen, just as the filmmakers intended.

In the future, the collaboration will deliver even more enhanced audio and visual technology to Disney+, including immersive IMAX signature sound by DTS.

Will you choose to watch the IMAX versions of these films?