Skip to content

BattleBots on ABC – The Official Trailer


In the first official trailer for ABC’s resurrection of the popular robot fighting show BattleBots, we finally get a glimpse of robots in combat in the arena.

24 teams enter the competition. Genius innovators, garage hobbyists, aerospace engineers and more face off with the best fighting robot beind declared the winner.

During the first night of the six-episode tournament, 8 teams will converge in an arena of minefield and hazards for the ultimate shot at glory during the Qualifiers round. Each match will consist of a single three-minute bout in which the goal is to completely destroy or disable the opponent. If there is no knockout during the three-minute battle, the panel of judges will declare a victor to move onto the next round.

The 8 teams slated to compete during the Qualifiers round are listed in alphabetical order below:

Bite Force: Team Captain – Paul Ventimiglia

(Hometown: Wayne, NJ / Currently Resides in Mountain View, CA)

Icewave: Team Captain – Marc Devidts

(Hometown: New Orleans, LA / Currently Resides in Sunnyvale, CA)

Nightmare: Team Captain – Jim Smentowski

(Hometown: Colorado Springs, CO / Currently Resides in Bradenton, FL)

Plan X: Team Captain – Lisa Winter

(Hometown: Dubuque, IA / Currently Resides in Orinda, CA)

Razorback: Team Captain – Zack Bieber

(Hometown: Fort Morgan, CO / Currently Resides in Wellington, CO)

Warhead: Team Captain – Ian Lewis

(Hometown and Currently Resides in: Bournemouth, UK)

Warrior Clan: Team Captain – Terry Ewert

(Hometown: Colby, WI / Currently Resides in Abbotsford, WI)

Wrecks: Team Captain – Micah Leibowitz

(Hometown: Berkeley, CA/ Currently Resides in Hayward, CA)

BattleBots premieres June 21st on ABC

Previously: Battlebot series preview