Skip to content

‘Disney Parks Magical Christmas Day Parade’ To Air on ABC Dec 25, 2022

Disney Parks Magical Christmas Day Parade

The “Disney Parks Magical Christmas Day Parade” returns to ABC for another year of fun from Disneyland, Walt Disney World and the Disney Cruise Line, and will air Sunday, December 25, making for a perfect Christmas wake-up.


The Parade

Siblings Derek and Julianne Hough will host from Walt Disney World Resort, alongside Freeform’s Sherry Cola (“Good Trouble”) and Marcus Scribner (“grown-ish”) from the Disneyland Resort.

Freeform’s Sherry Cola (“Good Trouble”) and Marcus Scribner (“grown-ish”) from the Disneyland Resort

The highlight of the show is, of course, the Disney Christmas parade, which will feature many of your favorite Disney characters in their holiday finest.

And with 2023 looming on the horizon, I’m sure Disney will also show sneak peeks of attractions and more that will be coming to the parks next year.

Plus, there will be a special look at Marvel’s “Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania,” due in theaters February 17, 2023.

Disney Parks Magical Christmas Day Parade

Musical Performances

In addition to the Christmas parade, there will be musical performances including:

  • Derek Hough and Julianne Hough – “Officially Christmas”
  • Black Eyed Peas – “Carol of the Bells”
  • Chloe Flower – “A Liberace Christmas”
  • David Foster and Katharine McPhee – “Blue Christmas” and “Grown Up Christmas List”
  • Maren Morris – “When You Wish Upon a Star”
  • Meghan Trainor – “My Kind of Present”
  • Ne-Yo – “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer”
  • Il Volo – “Happy Christmas (War is Over)”
Disney Parks Magical Christmas Day Parade - Meghan Trainor

When to Watch

The two-hour holiday special kicks off at 10am ET/9am CT/8am MT/7am PT on ABC, and it will also stream live on Hulu for subscribers.

No word if it will air on Disney+ at a later date, but I’ll update this post if Disney releases the information. I also haven’t heard if it will air outside the U.S. market.


Will you and your family be watching the “Disney Parks Magical Christmas Day Parade” on Christmas morning? Let us know in the comments.