Skip to content

New ‘Muppets Mayhem’ Trailer Reveals Guest Stars on Disney+ Series

Muppets Mayhem

After a teaser trailer reintroducing the band, Disney+ has dropped a full trailer for the upcoming Muppets Mayhem series that shows an exciting roster of guest talent.

The Series

“The Muppets Mayhem” follows The Electric Mayhem Band, featuring Dr. Teeth (Bill Barretta) on vocals and keyboards, Animal (Eric Jacobson) on drums, Floyd Pepper (Matt Vogel) on vocals and bass, Janice (David Rudman) on vocals and lead guitar, Zoot (Dave Goelz) on saxophone, and Lips (Peter Linz) on trumpet, as they go on an epic, music-filled journey to record their first-ever studio album.

With the help of a driven young music executive, Nora Singh (Lily Singh), the old-school Muppet band comes face-to-face with the current day music scene as they try to finally record their first studio album.

The series will also star Tahj Mowry (“Baby Daddy”) as Moog, Saara Chaudry (“The Mysterious Benedict Society”) as Hannah, and recurring guest star Anders Holm (“Workaholics”) as JJ.

The Disney+ Original series from Disney Branded Television is produced by ABC Signature and The Muppets Studio.

“The Muppets Mayhem” will premiere with all episodes on Disney+ Wednesday, May 10, 2023.

Muppets Mayhem

The Trailer

“We’re more than a band…we’re a family,” explains Dr. Teeth, as fans of The Electric Mayhem Band pledge to help them put out their album.

The band even tries to update their music with collaborations and new electronic instruments, but in the end, do they really need to change?

Take a look at the first full trailer:

The Guest Stars

The Muppets have always had a lot of famous friends, but in case you didn’t recognize some of the famous faces in the trailer, here is the list of all of the series’ guest stars:

  • Paula Abdul
  • Steve Aoki
  • David Bizarro
  • Rachel Bloom
  • Nicole Byer
  • Sofia Carson
  • Charlamagne Tha God
  • Tommy Chong
  • Billy Corgan (Smashing Pumpkins)
  • Stephanie D’Abruzzo
  • deadmau5
  • Desiigner
  • Colton Dunn
  • Morgan Freeman
  • Susanna Hoffs
  • James Hong
  • Jennifer Irwin
  • Karamo
  • Kesha
  • Tommy Lee
  • Lil Nas X
  • Riki Lindhome
  • Cheech Marin
  • Ziggy Marley
  • Jack McBrayer
  • Arden Myrin
  • Nico Santos
  • Kristen Schaal
  • Ben Schwartz
  • Ryan Seacrest
  • Kevin Smith
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Danny Trejo
  • Joe Lo Truglio
  • “Weird Al” Yankovic
  • Cedric Yarbrough
  • Zedd
Muppets Mayhem

Will you be watching Muppets Mayhem when it debuts in May? Let us know in the comments.

1 thought on “New ‘Muppets Mayhem’ Trailer Reveals Guest Stars on Disney+ Series”

Comments are closed.