Skip to content

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. returns to ABC for sixth season

Get ready for the sixth season of “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.” returning to ABC on Friday, May 10, 2019 (8PM EDT). The first episode will be directed by Agent Coulson himself Clark Gregg. ABC also released this new cast photo, which fans have been pouring over for clues.

Last season, our favorite team of SHIELD agents leaped forward in time to a dystopian future they soon realized must be prevented. While facing multiple timelines and new enemies from faraway planets, they found family, friends, teammates and the courage to pull off their biggest challenge yet.

Their next challenge? Coming to grips with the knowledge that bending the laws of space and time may have saved the planet, but it couldn’t save Fitz or Coulson.

The big announcement was made at Wondercon where the first episode was premiered to positive reaction from the crowd. We also learned that the show will have a tribute to the late great Stan Lee.

There was also a very big hint that the currently in production season seven may not be the last for “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.” It’s currently the longest running of all of Marvel’s Television shows.

As for the cast photo… why yes they do appear to be at a space casino of some sort. It’s also very obviously drawing on the iconic Last Supper painting. What else do you read into it?

“Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.” stars Clark Gregg as Sarge, Ming-Na Wen as Agent Melinda May, Chloe Bennet as Daisy Johnson, Elizabeth Henstridge as Agent Jemma Simmons, Iain De Caestecker as Agent Leo Fitz, Henry Simmons as Director Alphonso “Mack” MacKenzie, Natalia Cordova-Buckley as Elena “Yo-Yo” Rodriguez and Jeff Ward as Deke Shaw.

1 thought on “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. returns to ABC for sixth season”

Comments are closed.