Abclogo
Tuesday, Sept. 12

8 pm Dancing With the Stars (ABC)

Thursday, Sept. 21
9 pm Grey’s Anatomy (ABC)
10 pm Six Degrees (ABC)

Friday, Sept. 22
9 pm Men In Trees (ABC)

Sunday, Sept. 24
7 pm Extreme Makeover: Home Edition (ABC)
9 pm Desperate Housewives (ABC)
10 pm Brothers & Sisters (ABC)

Tuesday, Sept. 26
9:30 pm Help Me Help You (ABC)
10 pm Boston Legal (ABC)

Thursday, Sept. 28
8 pm Ugly Betty (ABC)

Monday, Oct. 2
The Bachelor: Rome (ABC)

Wednesday, Oct. 4
9 pm Lost (ABC)
10 pm The Nine (ABC)

Thursday, Oct. 5
8 pm Big Day (ABC)
8:30 pm Notes From The Underbelly (ABC)

Monday, Oct. 9
10 pm What About Brian (ABC)

Tuesday, Oct. 17
9 pm The Knights of Prosperity (ABC)

Wednesday, Nov. 15
9 pm Day Break (ABC)

Disney really waits to get going this fall. The first dramatic premier is Sept 21st with Grey’s Anatomy. One might think that Disney is banking on all the shows that premier earlier to suck and that audiences will be looking for new material a few weeks into the season. Of course, they could be burying them in the pack too. Or perhaps they’re confidant in the material enough to think that it will attract visitors from the other networks. I’m really unclear on how the mystery of programming works

Of the new shows I’m really excited about Six Degrees (the new JJ Abrams drama) and The Nine. Both seem to share similar premises. So we’ll see if both can sustain an audience.

LOST not premiering until Oct 4th and then only running for 6 episodes before a 2 month haitus is a weird one too. Of course, we then get 17 episodes all in a row. This was done after last seasons fan outcry, so we’ll see how it works.

Which new ABC shows are you excited about?

Author

Whit Honea is the author of The Parents' Phrase Book. He lives in the L.A. area with his wife and two boys. You can find his writings and other works all over the Internets. Now available on Twitter.