Atlanta Braves Announced Spring Training Schedule at ESPN Wide World of Sports

Braves Spring Training 2016

They’re coming back and bringing some of last year’s best teams of the league with them. Major League Baseball’s Atlanta Braves will return to the ESPN Wide World of Sports complex for their 2017 spring training season. It will feature matchups against four 2016 MLB Playoff teams and plenty of home games, including an afternoon game with the New York Yankees.

Gold Glove outfielder Ender Inciarte and the rest of the Braves report to Disney for two weeks of training in mid-February before games get underway.

Disney character appearances and special moments such as kids running the bases after every game are some of the in-game entertainment opportunities that make Braves spring training at Disney a unique experience.

Individual spring training game tickets go on sale December 12 at www.espnwwos.com/braves, through Ticketmaster outlets (800-745-3000) and at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex Box Office. Tickets range from $15 (general admission berm seating in left field) to $59 (lower level reserved seats).

Information on Braves spring training season tickets, suite/hospitality, group tickets and mini-plans is available by calling the premium sales team at (407) 939-GAME (4263) and online. The popular mini-plans will be available again this season, featuring two three-game options.

The Braves have trained at Disney since 1997 and are celebrating their 20th season at Champion Stadium. Here is the 2017 home schedule:

Date Opponent Time
Saturday, February 25 Toronto Blue Jays 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, February 26 Houston Astros 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday, February 28 St. Louis Cardinals 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 3 Boston Red Sox 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 4 Miami Marlins 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday March 8 Philadelphia Phillies 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 9 New York Yankees 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 10 New York Mets 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 13 Pittsburgh Pirates 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 16 Detroit Tigers 1:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 18 Detroit Tigers 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 19 St. Louis Cardinals 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 20 Miami Marlins 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 23 Detroit Tigers 6:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 25 New York Mets 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 27 Detroit Tigers 6:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 28 Baltimore Orioles 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 29 New York Mets 1:05 p.m.

Which games are you planning to see?

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *