‘Muppets’ Soundtrack Album Available Today

Update: Amazon has a sale on MP3 ($4.99) or CD ($6.99). Thank you to many readers for pointing this out.

The Muppets original soundtrack finally went on sale today from Walt Disney Records. It’s available on CD and iTunes for only $9.99. Get it and I guarantee you’ll be listening to it for weeks.

As you’ll read in my review of the movie tomorrow, the original songs are Oscar-worthy. “Life’s a Happy Song”, “Pictures in My Head”, and “Man or Muppet” are real winners.

As for the classic Muppet songs, the new ensemble renditions of “Rainbow Connection” and “The Muppet Show Theme Song” stand out. (The Moopets version of “Rainbow Connection” will crack you up.)

Here’s the complete track listing:

1. The Muppet Show Theme – The Muppets
2. Muppet Studios, I Can’t Believe It – Walter
3. Life’s a Happy Song – Jason Segel, Amy Adams and Walter
4. I Haven’t Seen the Old Gang – Kermit and Jason Segel
5. Pictures in My Head – Kermit and The Muppets
6. We Drive – Kermit and Walter
7. Me and Julio Down by the Schoolyard – Paul Simon
8. That Spells Reno – 80’s Robot and Amy Adams
9. Rainbow Connection (Moopets Version) – The Moopets
10. Welcome Back – Kermit, Fozzie, Walter and Dr. Teeth
11. We Built This City – Starship
12. Party of One – Sarah Silverman and Amy Adams
13. Me Party – Amy Adams and Miss Piggy
14. We Humbly Ask – Kermit and Chris Cooper
15. Let’s Talk About Me – Chris Cooper
16. The Answer Is No – Chris Cooper and Kermit
17. Are You a Man or a Muppet? – Amy Adams
18. Man or Muppet – Jason Segel and Walter
19. Down at the Ole Barbershop – Kermit
20. Smells Like Teen Spirit – The Muppet Barbershop Quartet
21. Princesses of Poultry – Kermit
22. Forget You – Camilla and The Chickens
23. It’s Time for Our Song – Kermit and Miss Piggy
24. Rainbow Connection – The Muppets
25. Get Out There and Help Those Guys – Jason Segel
26. The Whistling Caruso – Andrew Bird
27. How Charming, a Finale – Uncle Deadly
28. Life’s a Happy Song Finale – Entire Cast
29. Mary, Marry Me – Jason Segel and Amy Adams
30. Mah Na Mah Na – Mahna Mahna and The Two Snowths Dialog Track

Order or download your copy of The Muppets today from Amazon or iTunes.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

About Mike Bastoli

Mike Bastoli has been blogging at The Disney Blog since 2009. Until 2011, he covered Pixar Animation Studios on his own website, The Pixar Blog, which became one of the most popular on the Web dedicated to Pixar news, the New York Times calling it the “definitive unofficial chronicler of the animation powerhouse". In 2011, Mike expanded his coverage to the entire world of feature animation, renaming his site Big Screen Animation. He retired Big Screen Animation in 2014 and is considering future writing opportunities. Besides Disney, Mike is an avid fan of Apple and The Beatles. He resides near Toronto.
This entry was posted in Muppets, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to ‘Muppets’ Soundtrack Album Available Today

  1. JeffG says:

    Note that Amazon currently has the soundtrack for $4.99 download or $6.99 for the CD.

  2. Pingback: The Disney Blog

  3. Holly says:

    What a brilliant soundtrack! Disney by far have some of the best soundtracks in the movie industry today.

  4. Pingback: howrudeareyou

  5. Pingback: The Disney Blog

  6. Pingback: The Disney Blog

  7. Pingback: The Disney Blog

Comments are closed.