Dancing with the Stars, New Cast Announced

The eighth season of Dancing with the Stars premieres in March, but the new cast was announced today.

For your consideration: Olympic gymnast Shawn Johnson, country singer Chuck Wicks, model/actor Gilles Marini, Denise Richards, Apple mogul Steve Wozniak (will he bring his Segway?), 80s pop star Belinda Carlisle, rodeo star Ty Murray (who might surprise you), singer Jewel, comedian David Alan Grier, rapper Lil Kim, Lawrence Taylor (token football player who always seems to make it to the final few), Jackass star Steve-O, and Access Hollywood correspondent Nancy O’Dell.

All in all a pretty well-rounded list, which is part of the magic of DWTS. It has a little something for everyone in the first few weeks.

Dancing With The Stars returns March 9 on ABC.

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)

One thought on “Dancing with the Stars, New Cast Announced

    Warning: call_user_func() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, function 'newsframe_comments' not found or invalid function name in /home/thedisne/public_html/wp-includes/comment-template.php on line 1810

Comments are closed.